BREAKING! Netherlands 23 man final squad for the World Cup announced.


More or less what you probably expected from Netherlands, a mixture of youth and experience. A total of 6 Premier League players in the final 23 man roster.

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Ajax), Tim Krul (Newcastle United), Michel Vorm (Swansea City)

Defenders: Bruno Martins Indi (Feyenoord), Daryl Janmaat (Feyenoord), Terence Kongolo (Feyenoord), Stefan de Vrij (Feyenoord), Joël Veltman (Ajax), Ron Vlaar (Aston Villa), Paul Verhaegh (FC Augsburg)

Midfielders: Wesley Sneijder (Galatasaray), Nigel de Jong (AC Milan), Daley Blind (Ajax), Jordy Clasie (Feyenoord), Leroy Fer (Norwich City), Jonathan de Guzman (Swansea City), Georginio Wijnaldum (PSV)

Attackers: Robin van Persie (Manchester United), Arjen Robben (Bayern München), Jeremain Lens (Dinamo Kiev), Dirk Kuyt (Fenerbahce), Klaas-Jan Huntelaar (Schalke 04), Memphis Depay (PSV)

[youtube id=”BJt7Bm_xiRg” align=”center” mode=”normal”]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.