Official XI: Manchester United vs Leicester City


Manchester United: De Gea, Valencia, Jones, Rojo, Shaw, Blind, Januzaj, Di Maria, Rooney, van Persie, Falcao
Subs: Valdes, McNair, Smalling, Fellaini, Herrera, Mata, Wilson.

Leicester City: Schwarzer, Simpson, Wasilewski, Morgan, De Laet, Drinkwater, King, Vardy, Kramarić, Schlupp, Ulloa
Subs: Hamer, Konchesky, Upson, Hammond, Albrighton, Cambiasso, Nugent.

Match Facts

Prior to their 5-3 victory over Manchester United earlier in the season, Leicester had scored just one goal in their last eight Premier League matches in this fixture.
Manchester United had won the previous nine successive league meetings between the sides and were unbeaten in 10 since Tony Cottee’s goal gave Leicester a 1-0 victory at Old Trafford in January 1998.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.