Wayne Rooney Wins Best Goal Award Ahead of Bergkamp and Henry

Wayne Rooney of Manchester United has won the Best Goal award in all the 20 years of the English Premier League. Rooney’s overhead kick against derby rivals Manchester City in 2011 has been voted the best goal in the Premier League. The goal was voted ahead of Dennis Bergkamps’s exceptional goal against Newcastle United in 2002 and Thierry Henry’s goal against Manchester United in 2002.

The awards are taking place to celebrate the 20 seasons of Barclays Premier League. More than 4 million votes were cast in various category such as Best Goal, Best Save, Best Player and Best Manager.

1) Wayne Rooney’s overhead kick and goal against Manchester City 2011 (Video)


2) Dennis Bergkamp goal against Newcastle United 2002 (Video)


3) Thierry Henry goal against Manchester United 2000 (Video)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.